About SDSAA

Officers and Directors
2017-2018
(Effective September 1, 2017)

OFFICERS:

President:
Eric Bogue
Corson County State’s Attorney
PO Box 250
Faith, SD 57626
605-967-2529
corsoncosa@faithsd.com
(1st term)
Vice-President:
John Fitzgerald
Lawrence County State’s Attorney
90 Sherman Street
Deadwood, SD 57732
605-578-1707
jfitzger@lawrence.sd.us
(2nd term)
Exec. Dir./Sec.-Treas./
Traffic Safety Resource
Prosecutor:
Paul E. Bachand
P.O. Box 1174
Pierre, SD 57501
605-224-0461
pbachand@pirlaw.com
Asst. Dir./Prosecutor
Coordinator:

Edward S. Hruska III
P.O. Box 1174
Pierre, SD 57501
605-224-0461
ehruska@pirlaw.com

DIRECTORS:

Chairman of the Board
Jerry Miller
Union County S.A.
209 E. Main St. #140
Elk Point, SD 57025
605-356-2666
jerry.miller@unioncountysd.org
(1st term)
1st Circuit
Alexis Tracy
Clay County S.A.
211 W. Main, Suite 204
Vermillion, SD 57069
605-677-7107
alexis.tracy@claycountysd.org
(1st term)
2nd Circuit
Rhett Bye
Minnehaha County Deputy S.A.
415 N. Dakota Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
605-367-4226
rbye@minnehahacounty.org
(2nd term)
3rd Circuit
(Vacant)
Codington County S.A.
14 1st Ave. SE
Watertown, SD 57201
605-882-6276

 

 

(1st term)

4th Circuit
Shane Penfield
Perkins County S.A.
PO Box 364
Bison, SD 57620
605-244-5612
shane@penfieldlaw.com
(2nd term)
5th Circuit
Christopher White
Brown Co. S.A.
22 Court St. #2
Aberdeen, SD 57401
605-626-7130
chris.white@browncounty.sd.gov
(2nd term)
6th Circuit
Alvin Pahlke
Tripp County S.A.
200 E. Third St.
Winner, SD 57580
605-842-2551
tcsa@gwtc.net
(2nd term)
7th Circuit
Lara Roetzel
Pennington Co. Deputy S.A.
130 Kansas City St. #300
Rapid City, SD 57701
605-394-2191
larar@pennco.org
(2nd term)

AT LARGE:

Abigail Howard
Brookings Co. S.A.
520 3rd St. #330
Brookings, SD 57006
605-692-8606
ahoward@brookingscountysd.gov
(3rd term)
Danny Smeins
Cay Co. S.A.
506 Main St.
Webster, SD 57274
605-345-4624
drslaw@itctel.com
(2nd term)
Cheryl Bogue
Ziebach Co. S.A.
PO Box 250
Faith, SD 57626
605-365-5171
ziebachcosa@faithsd.com
(1st term)

NDAA DIRECTOR:
Mark Vargo
Pennington Co. State’s Attorney
130 Kansas City St. #300
Rapid City, SD 57701
605-394-2191
vargo@pennco.org
(3rd Term)

Rev. 1/12/18