Home » About SDSAA

About SDSAA

Officers and Directors
2020-2021
(Effective February 12, 2020)

OFFICERS:

President:
John Fitzgerald
Lawrence County State’s Attorney
90 Sherman St.
Deadwood, SD 57732
605-578-1707
jfitzger@lawrence.sd.us
(2nd term)

Vice-President:
Alexis Tracy
Clay County State’s Attorney
211 W. Main, Suite 204
Vermillion, SD 57069
605-677-7107
alexis.tracy@claycountysd.org
(2nd term)

Exec. Dir./Sec.-Treas./
Traffic Safety Resource
Prosecutor:
Paul E. Bachand
P.O. Box 1174
Pierre, SD 57501
605-224-0461
pbachand@pirlaw.com

Asst. Dir./Prosecutor
Coordinator:
Aaron P. Scheibe
P.O. Box 1174
Pierre, SD 57501
605-224-0461
ascheibe@pirlaw.com

DIRECTORS:

Chairman of the Board
Vacant

1st Circuit
Theresa Maule Rossow
Brule County S.A.
120 N. Main St.
Chamberlain, SD 57325
605-234-5400
sabrule@midstatesd.net
(2nd term)

2nd Circuit 
Crystal Johnson
Minnehaha County S.A.
415 N. Dakota Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
605-367-4226
cjohnson@minnehahacounty.org
(1st term)

3rd Circuit
Daniel Nelson
Brookings County S.A.
520 Third St., #330
Brookings, SD 57006
605-692-8606
dnelson@brookingscountysd.gov
(3rd term)

4th Circuit
Cassie Wendt
Butte Co. County S.A.
839 5th Avenue
Belle Fourche, SD 57717
605-892-3337
bcsa@buttesd.org
(2nd term)

5th Circuit
Ernest Thompson
Brown County S.A.
22 Court Street #2
Aberdeen, SD 57401
605-626-7130
ernest.thompson@browncounty.sd.gov
(1st term)

6th Circuit
Zach Pahlke
Mellette County S.A.
PO Box 432
Winner, SD 57580
605-842-2551
zpahlke@gmail.com
(1st term)

7th Circuit
Tracy Kelley
Custer Co. S.A.
420 Mt. Rushmore Road
Custer, SD 57730
605-673-8175
tkelley@custercountysd.com
(3rd term)

AT LARGE:

Roxanne Hammond
Hughes Co. S.A.
104 E. Capitol Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-7462
Roxanne.hammond@co.hughes.sd.us
(1st term)

Cheryl Laurenz-Bogue
Corson Co. S.A.
PO Box 250
Faith, SD 57626
605-967-2529
corsoncosa@faithsd.com
(1st term)

Victor Rapkoch
Marshall Co. Deputy S.A.
724 Main St.
Britton, SD 57430
605-448-2273
victor@frohlinglaw.com
(1st term)

NDAA DIRECTOR:

Mark Vargo
Pennington Co. State’s Attorney
130 Kansas City St. #300
Rapid City, SD 57701
605-394-2191
vargo@pennco.org
(7th Term)

Rev. 9/16/2020